1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Vaping Forums
    First Time Here?
    Welcome to TheVapingForums.com a friendly vaping forum that provides a place for new and veterans vapers. We offer discussions on eJuice, box mods, starter kits and vaping reviews, We also hold contest to win and post cheap deals.
    Dismiss Notice

Cigar smoker to vaper ....?

Discussion in 'New To Vaping' started by Greaser, Mar 23, 2014.

1. Greaser

Greaser New Member

Hey pallies. I am new to the vaping scene and thought I'd see if anyone can point me in the right direction.

I enjoy a good cigar from time to time. They are relaxing and the taste of a good cigar is without compare. However, during the winter months or at the office, it simply isn't an option. So, if there is something, roughly, comparable in the vaping world, I would be most interested.

I have a brother who uses ecigs, but he was a cigarette smoker, so he didn't really have any recommendations. Also, the one cigar vap I bought from eBay was really bad.

Any recommendations? Anything I should avoid? Thanks all!

2. cerebral79

cerebral79 Member

I have never used the cigar style vaporizers but one you might want to consider is the Vamo series of mods. VAMO V2 MOD APV Variable Voltage Variable Wattage

Slap a tank on it, get yourself a few good batteries at checkout (the efest 18650 size), and some tobacco juice such as Coumarin Pipe E Juice Baker Vapor

And you might find that you can kind of hold this mod similarly to a cigar since the fire button is on the side.

I just noticed that mtbakervapor.com has a lot more ecigs and mods now as well as the juices. This site has always had awesome service and the shipping is really fast.

3. Greaser

Greaser New Member

Thanks for the all the details, cerebral79. I hadn't seen that particular models in my travels yet. The cost looks reasonable, so it is worth a go.